Beauty

“To see beauty even in the common things of life”


This is a portion of Alpha Chi Omega’s Symphony, but also my New Year’s Resolution. I posted this line a few weeks ago, questioning its meaning and why it would not leave my thoughts. For the past few days, I have really been giving it some thought. I won’t lie, I’m not the most optimistic person. I live by the quote, “expect the worst and hope for the best. Then, you will never be disappointed.” I believe it is this thinking that has caused me to miss the beauty in the common things in life:  A good morning text from Trip, a tradition of matching Christmas Eve PJ’s with my grandmother and mom, and the simple fact that my dog is never without his favorite toy, “Purpleman”. So, this year I am determined not to miss the beauty of the common things. I hope that through my future posts you can see that I’m successful.

What are the common things you find beauty in?

BsR,
Ashleigh


What do you think?

