FTK

“I don’t want to survive. I want to live.” – Wall-E

In less that one week I will participate in Dance Marathon, a party with a purpose! For almost a year now, I have been planning percent nights, battle of the band concerts, and the Trot for Tots 5k race raising money for Palmetto Health Children’s Hospital. During my time on the Dance Marathon exec board, I have met the most passionate people and children who  hide their adversity with laughter. This experience has truly changed my life.

I ask you to consider making a donation to USCDM to help me reach my goal of $1000. However, I am not really asking that you help me, I am asking that you help the children at Palmetto Health. Children like Hannah Bilton who fought Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia while her mother also was fighting cancer. Her strength is truly amazing. The day before Mrs. Bilton’s surgery, Hannah (5) told her, “Mom, you’re going to be okay. See, I had my port put in and I’m fine. It didn’t hurt. You’re going to be fine too.”  Today, Hannah and her mom are cancer free thanks to the efforts of Palmetto Health Children’s Hospital and the Children’s Miracle Network.

I want to thank you for your continuous support. Keep checking back next weekend as I will dance for 24 hours… FOR THE KIDS!

http://www.helpmakemiracles.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.participant&eventID=617&participantID=17896

Beauty Still Remains,
Ashleigh

What do you think?

