Why, hello there.

Welcome back! It’s only been 15 months since my last post. Not too much has changed here, right? Let’s see, I graduated college, got my first job in Charleston, got engaged, married and moved to New York. See, everything is just the same as my last post. Clearly things have just been a little busy! So what better time that a revamp of the blog and get everyone back up to speed. Since moving to New York, I’ve been a little out of touch. Trip and I have been trying to get out an explore this new (very rainy) region of the country. We currently live in Saratoga Springs where we will stay for the next 8 months or so. Trip was supposed to start his last phase of training in May, but like usual this was pushed back. Looks like I will have to brave a northern winter after all. Lucky us. Anyways, Saratoga Springs is very nice – a huge horse racing town. We’ve started to get out and explore a little. We found a great park to run full of tree lined paths and even some natural waterfalls and we were able to join The Y (aka: YMCA) for free since the Navy base doesn’t have a gym. The facility turned out to be brand-spankin’ new (and awesome)! I started taking spinning classes and will probably pick up a few more classes in the next few weeks or so. Oh, and I signed up for my second half marathon in September. We are pretty much settled in to our new little apartment – Trip is all set with his couch and TV and I’ve almost have it decorated and organized to my liking.

Here is a sneak peak. I’ll give you the full virtual tour once I get it picked back up and can snap a few pictures.

If you look closely, you will see the constant window-gazer.

Now if only I could have convinced Trip that we needed to rent one of these homes…

Ashleigh

What do you think?

