Treadmill Boredom Buster Workout

I haven’t been on a treadmill in quite some time. Since the weather has been nice and I am in 1/2 marathon training mode, I’ve been pounding the pavement. Well, maybe the real reason is because the gym here doesn’t have a TV 2 feet from my face so I can watch Real Housewives trash TV during my run. At any rate, this workout was great for someone like me. Someone who is easily bored on a treadmill sans TV and someone who really should incorporate more strength training into her daily routine.



Since I completed the cycle 4 times, I ran at a speed of 7 during the run section. It took me 34 minutes to complete the workout and I left the gym sweaty. A total body workout in 34 minutes and I ran 2 miles… yes, please!

What do you think?

