The worst part about running…

… is getting out of the door. I’m sitting here in my gym clothes still trying to motivate myself out the door. I’ve already used up about 20,001 excuses this morning and it’s only 9:30.

“I’m too tired”
“I’ll just snooze one more time”
“Too hot now… guess I’ll run on the treadmill”
“I fed the dogs so now I have to take them on their morning walk”
“I’ll just check Pinterest really quick”

Yea right. Since I was already there, I figured I would share some of my favorite “please let this get me motivated” pins:

So true.
via

For real. Going to knock out my 8 miles. Next half is in less than a month and I would really like to be more prepared than my last one. Maybe my motivation should be that I am only 64 miles from the next level on Nike Plus. It’s like a reality video game for runners. Fingers crossed for something good on treadmill’s TV.

What do you use for motivation out the door? Any other Nike + users out there? 

 

5 thoughts on “The worst part about running…

  1. Pingback: Before you get a non-hunting hunting dog | Beauty Still Remains

    • I started using it in 2008 and I love it. I just did a whole blog post about it with screenshots. Let me know if you have any questions about it.

What do you think?

