Liebster Award

 

This weekend I was nominated for the Liebster Award by a fellow blogger, Mommy Go Run. It is always an honor to be selected for blogger awards.

As I started typing the blog post, I started thinking about what the heck “Liebster” even meant. After some Google searches, I finally have a plausible answer. According to Dict.cc, a German to English dictionary, liebster means darling or beloved. So I think it is safe to say this award is for blogs you love. Thanks Mommy Go Run!

In accordance with the award, I am supposed to list 11 things about myself as well as answer 11 questions from Mommy Go Run.

11 things about me:

1. I love chocolate of all sorts, but pu-lease do not put peanuts in it. I can no longer enjoy it.
2. I worked for 1 year in HR prior to moving to NY with my husband.
3. We are moving at the end of the year… and still don’t know where we are going.
4. I would rather run a half marathon than a 5k. I don’t have the need for super speed.
5. I have spent every Christmas since birth at my granny’s house. This is likely the first year I will not wake up there on Christmas morning.
6. I had a spinal fusion in high school, so I have some hardware (metal rods) in my back.
7. I cannot do pilates to save my life.
8. I would rather wear gym clothes than real clothes most days.
9. My hair is wavy, but I straighten it almost every day.
10. I have an irrational fear of being kidnapped. Every car that slows down while I am running is about to kidnap me.
11. I am determined to run my first marathon shortly after we move to our next duty station.

11 questions to answer from Mommy Go Run:

  1. What is your favorite way to spend a Friday night?
    I like low-key bars with friends. We found this great bar in NY that is all outdoors and usually has live music.
  2. Do you have any recipes that have been passed down from your grandma? What is it?
    Christmas Eve Chicken casserole and banana pudding that my uncle and I fight over.
  3. Are you paying attention to the election this year?(you don’t have to say your pick)
    Yes and no. I watch the Today show coverage while I get ready in the morning. Other than that, I don’t have much interest.
  4. Water park or amusement park?
    Amusement park. My family used to travel the country going to ride roller coasters.
  5. Fancy hotel or camping?
    Hotels of any kind. I do not ever want to go camping. I do not like bugs.
  6. Tennis shoes or dress shoes
    Depends. Sometimes I like to dress up.
  7. What is your ideal career?
    Non-profit event planning/marketing for a children’s hospital.
  8. Where is your dream vacation?
    ITALY. Everyone in my entire family knows that if they ever go and don’t take me it’s over.
  9. Movies on the couch or a theater?
    Movies on the couch.
  10. Death row last meal would be?
    Granny’s banana pudding in gross amounts.
  11. What is one thing that you could do to make the world a nicer place to live?
    Figure out a way to help organizations (like Make-a-Wish) help more children.

I’ll finish part two of this award in a little bit. I have a billion things to get done before my mom gets in town on Wednesday.

 

What do you think?

