We be Jammin’

Short post this morning because…    

IT’S RACE DAY! 

While I’m running, here is what I will be jammin’ to:
It’s a little bit of everything. Don’t laugh at some of my choices. Yes, I do in fact rock out to Avril Lavigne, Carly Rae Jepson and T. Swift during my runs. While creating this playlist, I couldn’t help but laugh at the array of music in our iTunes account. Carrie Underwood and Three 6 Mafia in gross amounts. Both are my husband’s songs by the way. I prefer to stick to pre-teen pop.

What is the most played song in your iTunes account? Mine is Time Warp (the Glee version) at 48 times. I’m a Gleek and I know it.

What are your favorite running songs?

7 thoughts on “We be Jammin’

  1. I am still on the hunt for a great playlist. My choices change up constantly. Someone else asked me about my favorites. I am going to have to think about it. That is like asking me my favorite color. I don’t really have one. 🙂

    • I have never listened to a Flogging Molly song before. I picked it because I thought it was funny. It was the best song on the entire playlist – perfect beat for my run.

  2. Because of an issue with an older MacBook, an iPhone 3, and a dead battery on my bike computer, I have been using my iPhone on my bike rides and runs. My iTunes on the phone is limited because it can’t sync with my MacBook. And because I am using my iPhone for the GPS apps, I have not been using my iPod, where all my good music is stored. Gosh, so long-winded.. I have been using Pandora lately with my station set to “Let’s Go” by Calvin Harris and Ne-Yo. Love that song. Especially on the bike. Powerful!

What do you think?

