It’s that time of the year…

Well folks, it’s that time of the year. You know, that time when you turn the shower water off and are instantly freezing. It’s a race to see how fast you can dry off and get clothes back on. I think our water bill goes up by 150% during the winter since I stand under the hot water hoping to soak up every last moment of the glorious warmth. I know I’m not the only one.

Tonight I had a date with my favorite exercise equipment…

And it’s hot pink so it is instantly awesome. I also did legs and I’m already feeling it. I’m attempting to incorporate more resistance work into my routine, which  shouldn’t be hard considering I currently don’t do any. I really want to run one more race this year, but am thinking it’s smarter to train until we move. I have big plans for next year when I am working again and have money to obsessively race. I’ve even talked my best friend into running her first half marathon with me next year. Maybe if I keep at it she will up the ante to a marathon.

Boomer also had a successful weekend destroying another “indestructible” toy. Even his favorite squirrel was decapitated this weekend.  At this point it is a game to see how quickly he can destroy a toy that we pick specifically because we think it will survive.

We should probably stop buying him toys, but they are the only thing he messes with. Dog owners- what are your thoughts?

 

4 thoughts on “It’s that time of the year…

  1. My dog was/is the same way when it comes to toys and just mutilating them. We managed to get him this braided rope dog toy, I’m very happy to say that, that is the only toy he has not been able to destroy!

    • We have been on the search for a super rope because Boomer can untie the ends and then he pulls all of the fibers out. I just got him a rope that was twisted and knotted into a huge ball… which he got undone. I think his puppy teeth are a weapon.

  2. No, don’t stop buying toys or you will be sorry. He will find something else to rip to shreds. 🙂 He so cute. I too have be resistant to resistance training. I need to get on the ball so to speak. 🙂

    • That’s what we thought. I just hate to keep spending the money. I started giving him paper towel rolls (the brown part in the center) to tear up. He is bad about towels too, but he doesn’t touch anything else so I guess that’s a blessing.

What do you think?

