Pure exhaustion

I woke up this morning feeling like my head never hit the pillow. I know that I did sleep because I had nightmares about housing at our next location. This all started when I decided to just “poke around” on a website created by the military for people to list housing. After an hour, stress set in. West coast living (assuming we even get the west coast) is a lot different from east coast. No central heating? (I’m not being a diva – the very next picture showed the house’s exterior with snow on the ground!)

I am stressing because we still don’t know where we are moving, when we are moving or how we are moving. We do know we are out of New York before Christmas. Oh, Christmas. I guess I won’t be decorating this year. Will I see my family? Will we even have a house by Christmas? I can’t make my brain stop. At least I am not the only one. Every wife I know is about to implode with equal parts excitement and anxiety.

Suddenly Hawaii sounds really, really good. We should have put that higher on our Dream Sheet. How stressed out can you really be when you are moving to vacationland, USA? I try to remind myself that I have truly enjoyed everywhere we have lived and this is just part of the adventure… and Hawaii is still a [remote] possibility.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you go? 
How many times have you moved and what tips have you pick up along the way? 

 

One thought on “Pure exhaustion

  1. Moving can be stressful, but just like you said it can be a new adventure and a new chapter. You can find comfort in knowing you will have friends all over. That is very nice. Pretty soon you will start running into people you already know. That is always nice and suprising. It is truely a small world. I don’t really have any moving tips because it has been so long since I was on the military moving circut. That is a pain. Don’t worry. Here are some smiles. 🙂 🙂 🙂

What do you think?

