CPR and a little bit of Cohoes

Last night I decided to stay up until the hubby got home. He walked through the door some time around midnight, which would have been fine if I hadn’t woken up at 7am, killed myself at Boot Camp, talked to the hubby until 1:30am-ish and got up at 6:30am to get ready for my CPR class. Burning, red eyes were my brightest accessory this morning.

The 3.5 hour class was really informative and I did learn a few a things that I didn’t remember from the last time I got certified. All-in-all it was a very successful morning.

Probably the only reason I was able to stay awake this morning was due to the beauty of the drive. The class took place at the Cohoes Community Center in Cohoes, New York – about 30 minutes south of Saratoga Springs. The cute little town sat along the Mohawk River, which was gorgeous with the fall leaves lining the banks.

After the class ended, I decided to walk around to explore the cute, little town. After all, it was either that or go home and study… which I avoid at all costs.

This apartment complex reminded me of my junior year apartment. Much like this one, I lived in an old cotton mill converted into lofts. If the walls weren’t so thin (I knew (err heard?) way too much about our neighbor’s “relations”) I would have never wanted to leave.

As I was heading back to my car, I walked past a little park. I walked past it at first, but then decided to go back and check it out. I am so happy I did because check this out…

I am so happy I didn’t miss this. As much as I “hate New York”, I have to admit, this place has some of the most beautiful places I have even seen.

You might also like these posts about pretty NY places:
Sleeping Beauty Mountain
Buck Mountain

5 thoughts on “CPR and a little bit of Cohoes

What do you think?

