New York in Pictures

It is hard to believe that our time in New York has come to an end. It seems like only yesterday the hubby showed me our new apartment for the first time. We spent our first night on an air mattress in the middle of the living room, fighting for the blanket. This was not the only time our relationship would be tested over the next six months. We had to learn to live together after two months of being separated for training, adjust to shift work and its crazy schedule, figure out how to raise a puppy, organize a cross-country move… I think we came out of NY with a deeper appreciation of time spent together and a sense of independence in our relationship (I no longer catch myself wanting to ask my parents for permission to do things).

We also had the opportunity to do some pretty cool things:
Horse racing, NYC (multiple times), hiking, going to Vermont, train rides, riding the Subway for the first time, two half marathons, Magic Hat Brewery, Ben and Jerry’s Factory, World Trade Center Memorial, bike riding, running trial hunting, NYC Ballet, tasting mineral water, Baseball Hall of Fame.

While I never thought these words would come out of my mouth… I will miss Saratoga Springs, New York.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures I have captured in the last 6 months.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We look forward to our next adventure in Washington.

2 thoughts on “New York in Pictures

What do you think?

