Seattle

After we got the house secured, we decided to take a trip to Seattle knowing things would be full speed ahead for a while. We got so lucky with the weather – cold, but dry. We took the walking ferry over to the city, which was tons of fun. I had no idea what to expect, but it was just like getting on the subway – only by water. The hubby and I have now used every form of public transportation. Train, cabs and subway in NY, bus in SC, ferry in WA, tram, airplane… did we forget any? Going to Seattle is free and you pay $7.50 to get back. The ferry ride was only about 30 minutes which means I see lots of day trips to Seattle in my future.

DSC_0314

We headed straight to the Public Market, a short walk from the ferry, to see the famous fish throwers.

DSC_0335 DSC_0338

DSC_0322-001 DSC_0331 DSC_0330 DSC_0325

DSC_0333After exploring the market, we decided to do the Space Needle on the rare, sunny day.

1163238-3081107-715-H DSC_0341 DSC_0345 DSC_0349 DSC_0351

 

Other shots from the day:

DSC_0378 DSC_0369 DSC_0365Seattle was very cool and I can’t wait to go back and really explore.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Seattle

    • I think I am going to like it more than my husband… which is fine since he will see way more of the inside of a sub than actual land 🙂 The culture here is very unique and it is a very green state (both landscape and environmental footprint). I did use my Christmas camera and I LOVE it!

What do you think?

