The sun came out

photo (1)

Yesterday’s run was just what the doctor ordered. For the past week, the weather was perpetually cold and foggy. blah blah blah. I know, I live in the Seattle area so what did I expect. It’s like living in London (not that I’ve ever been) except with hipsters instead of royalty.

Something happened yesterday though. Just as I was talking myself into taking Boomer on a good walk this big, bright thing came out. At first I was confused, but then I realized it was that thing they call the sun. I bailed on Boomer and headed straight to the park to get a run in.

The weather was perfect by Seattle’s standards. I even had to make a pass by my car to ditch my gloves. I was able to run 4 miles again so I am feeling pretty good about starting my marathon training plan. That brings my monthly total to 24.55 miles as of yesterday.

 

2 thoughts on “The sun came out

What do you think?

