RNR Week 2

Week 2 of RNR Seattle training is complete! I am so happy that 3 miles is easy-ish once again.

Monday: Yoga followed by a 3 mile treadmill run. I was proud of myself for actually doing my run since it was 7:00pm and all I wanted to do was eat dinner. I was even tempted to grab fast food on base before I left, but I reminded myself of the healthy dinner waiting on me at home.
Tuesday: Off. Tied body and really just didn’t feel like working out.
Wednesday: 1 fast mile + yoga + 2 miles. I got to the gym a little early so I decided to go ahead and get one mile out of the way. Didn’t leave base without fast food. Oops.
Thursday: 30 minute bike ride.
Friday: 5 tough, painful miles outside. Pretty sure I ran through the ghetto, so I am going to actually plan a course for my next long run. However, the sun did come out so it was a good day.
Saturday: Indoor rock climbing with some new friends. My back is so sore!!! I’ve decided that the hubby and I are going to go there once a month for my upper body workout.
Sunday: 3 mile “recovery” run.

I realized I really need to get outside more. I’ve been avoiding the rain and cold for weeks, but you just can’t get the same run quality inside. I thought running with inclines would help, but outside kicked my butt.

The idea of running 26.2 miles still blows my mind and I’m not sure how I am going to make it. I saw this on Pinterest the other day and I’m thinking about plastering it all over the house:

2 thoughts on “RNR Week 2

  1. I totally agree with you! I am training for my first full marathon right now. And I think about the halves I’ve run, and am amazed that I’m going to run TWICE that distance soon.

What do you think?

