Getting back on track

After getting sick and my parent’s visit – the marathon training got a little off track. Now I have a little making up to do, but I am feeling refreshed after a three week break from “real running”.

I did find a group of girls to run with which has been awesome. It’s funny how you can truck right up a hill without really noticing when you are chit-chatting with girlfriends. Wednesday, I ran solo for the first time in a while and it was a tough 4.5 miles. Even though it was cloudy and cold, I am so thankful to have a beautiful route along the water. There is just something about running beside water that makes me happy.

photo (2)(Seattle – Bremerton Ferry)

Yesterday, the weather was cold and windy so I opted for the treadmill. I was able to get in a slow and actually pretty easy 5 miles which is my longest run since my injury in September!!! Tonight is yoga night and my hips are so looking forward to it.

 

 

One thought on “Getting back on track

What do you think?

