Boomer’s PR

I’m back in full on I LOVE RUNNING mode. This morning I had a great 5 mile run with two girlfriends at Lions Park.

I wish it was as sunny today as it is in the picture, but it isn’t raining so I’ll take it.

When I got home I decided today was the day… Boomer went for his first official run even though he prefers yoga.

photo

Since Boomer is only 10 months old, we are going to hold off on distance for a while and work on rules. Today was just a test run to see what we need to work on and I must say, he did great. At first he started off way to fast – I guess he thought we were sprinting – but then he settled into a nice 8:39 pace. Other than switching sides, he did awesome and knocked out an easy 1/2 mile.

picstitch

He came home and started blitzing so I guess Boomer has already caught the running fever too. I’m one happy momma! This also brought my total to 5.5 miles for today and with yoga tonight – I’m having a great fitness day!

2 thoughts on “Boomer’s PR

    • I need to video Boomer running because you could tell how excited he was to get to run that far. I was worried since you said your dog was so fast, but I think he will settle for my pace 🙂

What do you think?

