Sunshine and Water

Today I was able to soak up some sunshine and check out a new trail. Technically I’ve gone to Clear Creek Trail before, but I didn’t realize how big it was. This time I started at Silverdale Waterfront Park where there is a paved path by the water. Then the trail turned into a real trail (gravel and dirt) and boy did I feel it in my legs.

I really needed a day like today even if my run wasn’t the greatest. I was able to get in 5 miles on the trail. I was supposed to run 6, but I turned around too soon and didn’t feel like running circles for a mile. I wanted to take Boomer for a run anyway so I did my last mile with him when I got home.
photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4All in all, it was a good day and I am glad I was able to enjoy the sun.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine and Water

What do you think?

