The big 1-0

I should be getting ready for my run, but instead I’m sitting here writing a blog post about my run ๐Ÿ™‚ Today is a big milestone for me – double digits. I’ve run this distance plenty of times, but I have not hit double digits since September 16, 2012 (death day of the IT band). I’m scared and don’t feel like I’m ready, but if I’m going to run a marathon in June I’ve got to run 10 miles… and then some.

To continue my procrastination, here are some pictures of our furbabies…

photo 1Boomer’s running is going great! He is up to 8.25 miles (total) for the year. On Monday he ran 1.25 miles at once which was his longest run yet. I LOVES to run and this little boy is fast! We ran 1.25 miles in less than 10 minutes.

He also really loves tennis balls. I was rolling my feet out this morning/trying to prevent Boomer from stealing it from me. He caught me off guard when he pounced on my foot and took off running with my tennis ball. Got to love this dog.
photo 3

Millie just really loves to sleep.
photo 2

I’ll leave you with my view from last night. I was too lazy to get my good camera out, so an iPhone picture will suffice.
photo 4

 

3 thoughts on “The big 1-0

    • Well, I am. The hubby deployed just as we got settled in our home. I am so excited for him to get home so I can show him around.

What do you think?

