Catching Up

It’s been a while. I would say life is crazy right now, but it seems like this is just the new norm.

The hubs is still deployed, but I’ve been busy babysitting, getting plugged into our community and I am now a sub for group fitness classes at the two local YMCA’s.

Let’s see what has been going on…

I turned 24 on April 11. I ended up having a good day even though my husband was gone. Not like it really matters… in our three years together he has never been home for my birthday. He is always home for his birthday though. Funny how that works, huh? The only thing that makes me feel better is that all three years he has been away for Navy stuff so I know he isn’t having fun without me.

The ladies at Bible Study got me the wine and submarine wine tags. They also got me chocolate, but I ate that before the picture. The center flowers are from the hubs and the far right flowers are from a family friend.

photo 1

I ran a 10k. Placed 2nd in my age group (I think I was 5th overall female) with a time of 49:46

Dolphin Dash

Millie’s dreams came true.

photo 2

One of those moments where you just throw your hands up and say “dinner is served”. 
photo 3

I’ve also been able to get some good shots of Bremerton since the sun moved into town. Here are a few from Lions Park in East Bremerton.

Lions ParkDSC_0897

 

2 thoughts on “Catching Up

What do you think?

