Hi, there.

So, the last time I posted anything was July 3. Oops. Well, let’s see what’s been going on around here. Hubby came home from six months at sea!

homecoming

We found a new house, packed up the old one and moved. This new house is so much better and Boomer has a yard to run around and play fetch in. Millie is just happy to still have the couch and her bed.

I helped open a boutique with a friend so now I’m working all the time, but it’s so much fun.

My running has slowed down a bit. I ran a 1/2 marathon in July and placed 3rd in my age group. I also ran a 10k in October with some friends. I’ll probably do a few more races before the end of the year.

Something else exciting also happened…

announcement

We are so excited to start growing our family! We waited to make a public announcement until 13 weeks, which wasn’t too hard because I was so nervous the entire first trimester. Now that the secret is finally out, it feels real and I am very excited.

We don’t have a nickname for the baby so we just call him/her “baby”. Well, I refer to the baby and SHE and hubs refers to baby as HE. Either way, we are just wanting a healthy baby (but a girl would be just fine 😉 )

How Far Along: 13 weeks, 3 days

About the Baby:
Size of a lemon (about 3 inches and 1.5 oz)
This week the baby has a roof inside his/her mouth and intestinal activity is starting up.  Baby also grew a winter coat, lanugo, to keep him/her warm until baby starts packing on the weight.

Maternity Clothes:  Not yet. I have two pairs of jeans that still fit and I’ve been wearing a lot of leggings. All of my tops still fit.
Sleep: Okay. I get up at least once a night to use the potty.
Best Moment:  I had a freak out around 12 weeks that something was wrong with the baby so I decided to go to the doctor. Even though they all thought I was crazy, I got to see the baby again on an ultrasound.
Food Cravings: Salt is the best thing ever. I would have assumed it would have been sweets, but I guess that is for the rest of my non-pregnant life.
Belly Button: In
Wedding Rings: On
What I Miss: Coffee and Diet Dr. Pepper
What I’m Looking Forward To: Getting to hear the baby’s heartbeat at the next appointment.

One thought on “Hi, there.

What do you think?

